So you are carrying out the threat you made in the supermarket. I'm sure the party will have more juice than any roasted bird. I'll have to dig out the Gommorrah shirt Troy gave me way back on 23rd St.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .