quote: If I experience even one totally live person during a foray into the current scene I feel completely optimistic about it even when I have the general sense the scene is in a diminshed mode at present.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .