No, I don't believe Lady Bunny can be blamed for this. However, she does work the A-House when in town so it's more than likely that she has contributed to the unwanted "donations" floating in the bay.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .