Oh Daddy, That as the colored parenthetical statement (it just happend to have fallen within a colored footnote, but it was indeed, parenthetical) not a multi colored footnote . . . (well maybe it was both).
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .